Log in


The Emerging Schools Foundation Rugby have generated 11 competitions from Wagga Wagga in Southern Inland to Mackay in Queensland.
In 2022 we will see new competitions in Western Plains NSW and North Queensland.
Darling Downs Super Schools Cup Logo

Darling Downs Super Schools CupDarling Downs

The competition is the 1st Emerging Schools program to complete the 3-year program and looks towards an exciting future within the Downs Rugby participation landscape attracting both future participant and commercial support.
Sunshine Coast Emerging Schools Cup Logo

Sunshine Coast Emerging Schools CupSunshine Coast

Each participating school is partnered with a local Junior Rugby Club to provide a direct link to a playing future for potential players. The competition is for boys under 14 to promote entry into under 15 teams in the local Club competition the following year.
Len Diett Shield Logo

Len Diett ShieldFar North Coast

The Len Diett Shield is a 1st XV School Based competition (Under18) addressing the low number of 17-19 year old participants in regular Rugby on the Far North Coast.
Steve Merrick Cup Logo

Steve Merrick CupNewcastle and Hunter Region

The 10-a-side round robin tournament for year-10 students has been hailed a major success by the NHRU. The 2020 competition was prevented from commencing due to COVID-19 but was to expand from from 8 schools to 10 schools and gala ‘game days’ hosted at school grounds to enable school/friends interaction on game day.
Moreton Super 6 Schools Cup Logo

Moreton Bay Super 6 Rugby CupMoreton Bay

The 2018 program was a Pilot for the eventual Emerging Schools program which lead into a further 3 years of competitive rugby for 6 schools in the Moreton Bay Region. All the schools were new to Rugby, some had played 7s tournaments but none have participated in 15’s recently. There are four local clubs in the area that are aligned to the schools. They have pledged their resources to the competition.
Mackay Schools Cup Logo

Mackay Schools Rugby CupMackay

The Mackay Schools Cup commenced in 2020 after a pilot competition was held in 2019. The program provides competition for Under 15 males players but has conducted parallel competition for other age groups and females. age groups and genders.
Gold Coast Super Schools Logo

Gold Coast Super SchoolsGold Coast

The Gold Coast Super Schools has operated since 2019 although the 2020 season was COVID19 affected, while the 2021 season was shortened by inclement weather events. 2022 will be the final year of funded programming establishing the competition as a pipeline for teenage Rugby on the Gold Coast.
Southern Inland logo

Wagga Wagga Super 6Southern Inland

The competition is led by three Senior Clubs, CSU Reddies Rugby Club, Wagga City Rugby Club and Wagga Wagga Waratahs Rugby Club. Southern Inland Rugby Referee Association supported the program working with developing referees to help them grow into future officials.
Southside Super 6 Logo

Southside Super 6Brisbane South

The inaugural program was a response to the cessation of Rugby in the Greater Brisbane Conference Schools in 2019. Lead by 3 clubs (Sunnybank, Redlands and Yatala). The competition commenced in 2019 and was interrupted by COVID19 in 2020.
James grant Cup Image

James Grant CupCentral West NSW

The 15-a-side Cup was scheduled to debut in 2020, but its opening round was quashed by the initial shock of the COVID-19 pandemic last March. The 2021 edition had seven schools competing.
NSW Sports High School Logo

NSW Sports High Schools CupGreater Sydney

There are seven Sports High Schools in NSW that provide opportunities for students who have potential to reach the elite level. The schools have flexible academic programs that assist developing athletes meet their training, competition and academic requirements.